Welcome to “Beat the Bank!”

Welcome to Beat the Bank! My name is Mark Bookhagen, and I have been investing in real estate, in one form or another, for the past six years. Real estate investing is my “coffee in the morning!” Aside from family, it is my biggest passion. My hope is to convey that passion in every post I write for you.

In no particular order, the goals of this blog are to: a) develop working relationships with those of you who share my passion, b) learn from your comments, and c) share with you my experiences and the knowledge I have acquired.

During the coming months, I will explore a variety of topics and always encourage your input. If you think I missed something, got something wrong, enlightened you, or if you would like to discuss how we can make money together, please email me at mark@buffalolease.com. I am very amenable to post suggestions and general propositions. Most of my posts will be directly related to real estate and real estate investing, but others may be more closely related to making the most of your money. After all, real estate investing is a means to an end. It just so happens to be my favorite way of increasing my net worth (maybe it will be yours soon)!

To follow this blog, log into WordPress or create an account, and hit the follow button at the top of the page. You will receive an email when a new blog has been posted. Also, feel free to take a look at my favorite books, or visit my website. Enough pleasantries, let’s get started!

Leave a Reply

